Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
When making fresh pomegranate juice, put the seeds in a clean garlic press and press down hard. It works so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very tasty!!! The dressing is very balanced, sweet from the pomegrante and pears, sour from the lemon, and a little spice from the pepper. I bought a small bag of spring lettuce, and only had red pears on hand, but followed the directions exactly otherwise. I'm sure the dressing would taste just as good cold, so I'm thinking about increasing the amounts to make a larger batch and store it in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Loved the dressing. Light and flavorful. I made this for Thanksgiving and added candied pecans. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I actually used an apple with this since my pears were not quite ripe. Other than that--delicious as is! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was nothing short of fabulous. It would be a great starter for a nice dinner so that the dressing remains warm. This is both easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delightful salad. Will definately make again as everyone loved it. I don't usually change a recipe the first time i make it but as this is a winter salad, I thought I'd go with a little lettuce, spinach and small baby bok choy leaves. I do love a combination of greens in my salads. I sprinkled very lightly with candied almonds on top. A real hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We had this for Christmas dinner and it was wonderful! I think I'd add a few less pomagranate seeds next time but I'd definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, it gets rave reviews every time I make it. It's easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous! so holiday-ish. Next time I will try adding goat cheese and candied pecans. I will also shop for pomegranade seeds already out of the fruit (for sale this month at least at Trader Joe's). The process of extracting the seeds took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States