Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great recipe that was well-received. I used other reviewers' suggestions to buy the pomegranate seeds at Trader Joe's and juice them in a garlic press. Candied pecans were a great addition, and I also served this with sliced, cold chicken as an entree salad for lunch. Next time will serve with goat cheese, as I prefer a balance to the sweetness of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Make sure you buy your pears a few days in advance to allow them to ripen (place in a brown paper bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this the day BEFORE Thanksgiving. It tasted really great served warm. I added feta cheese and pine nuts on top. I also served the dressing cold and it tasted really bland and not very special at all. So...served warm is the way to go! I used POM Pomegranite juice and got some pomegranite seeds from Trader Joes so I didn't have to seed it myself...well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I really liked this salad. It was simple but tasty. I would probably add a little more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious! The pomegranate seeds pop in your mouth and the dressing is very good - mine was room temp. I also added carmelized pecans, which I HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy. The pomegranate seeds give a nice crunch. I ate the dressing cooled as I took this to work but imagine warmed would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
amazing glaze, fresh, sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous! so holiday-ish. Next time I will try adding goat cheese and candied pecans. I will also shop for pomegranade seeds already out of the fruit (for sale this month at least at Trader Joe's). The process of extracting the seeds took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The pomegranate was a nice touch, adding color, crunch, and flavor. But this salad wasn't anything spectacular. I'll stick to some of the other salads & just add pomegranate when in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was really good and perfect to make during Christmas time. I doubled the dressing ingrediants so that we can have some more salad tomorrow for lunch. I didn't have any pear so I used an apple instead. I also topped off the salads with crumbled goat cheese which added a nice touch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States