Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
LOVE this recipe! made it three times within 2 weeks. Used strawberries instead of pomegranate seeds though. The last two times I made it, I used iceberg and butter lettuce so it wasn't so bitter. I also put raspberries in it along with the strawberries and pears. (raspberries start to break down, but still good) Absolutely wonderful, the dressing is perfect. Great summer recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The dressing was delicious and easy. The amount of honey can be adjusted slightly to your taste. My family wanted it a touch less tart. I doubled the recipe and made it for New Year's Eve dinner. Yum!bi'm planning to make it again for a dinner with girlfriends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principalgail

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was very tasty, but a little too tart. I'll made it again, but add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good starter recipe for a salad. I think some almonds, pecans or cashews would taste great (candied ones would be even better, but more calories), Next time will add varied leaf lettuce or spinach. Dressing was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
A great salad to make for winter, the dressing is easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good. The combination of the sweet pear and tart pomegranate seeds worked nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A nice change if you like a sweet salad. Takes good with sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a lovely salad, although I would cut back on the lemon juice next time as I found it a bit too tart. I would also add a light sprinkle of blue cheese and some cashews to make it a bit more interesting. The dressing would not thicken for me, so I had to add a touch of cornstarch to it. I used my potato ricer to extract the juice from the pomegranate arils in one go - very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awesome salad - we didn't have enough lemon juice so we used orange juice - light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have not tried this recipe but plan to soon, it sounds excellent. A tip for Cathy and Courtney who dislike removing the pomegranate seeds.... Cut the pomegranate in half. Place in big bowl of water. Break off membrane (under water) which will float to the top. Then pour off the membrane, this is quick and easy!! Gwel in Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States