Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good starter recipe for a salad. I think some almonds, pecans or cashews would taste great (candied ones would be even better, but more calories), Next time will add varied leaf lettuce or spinach. Dressing was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
A great salad to make for winter, the dressing is easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good. The combination of the sweet pear and tart pomegranate seeds worked nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A nice change if you like a sweet salad. Takes good with sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a lovely salad, although I would cut back on the lemon juice next time as I found it a bit too tart. I would also add a light sprinkle of blue cheese and some cashews to make it a bit more interesting. The dressing would not thicken for me, so I had to add a touch of cornstarch to it. I used my potato ricer to extract the juice from the pomegranate arils in one go - very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awesome salad - we didn't have enough lemon juice so we used orange juice - light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have not tried this recipe but plan to soon, it sounds excellent. A tip for Cathy and Courtney who dislike removing the pomegranate seeds.... Cut the pomegranate in half. Place in big bowl of water. Break off membrane (under water) which will float to the top. Then pour off the membrane, this is quick and easy!! Gwel in Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great recipe that was well-received. I used other reviewers' suggestions to buy the pomegranate seeds at Trader Joe's and juice them in a garlic press. Candied pecans were a great addition, and I also served this with sliced, cold chicken as an entree salad for lunch. Next time will serve with goat cheese, as I prefer a balance to the sweetness of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Make sure you buy your pears a few days in advance to allow them to ripen (place in a brown paper bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this the day BEFORE Thanksgiving. It tasted really great served warm. I added feta cheese and pine nuts on top. I also served the dressing cold and it tasted really bland and not very special at all. So...served warm is the way to go! I used POM Pomegranite juice and got some pomegranite seeds from Trader Joes so I didn't have to seed it myself...well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States