Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Connell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this. Light and fresh with just a little sweetness, not too much. I added chopped walnuts, which added a satisfying crunch (and some protein). Next time I might add a little goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I made a couple of tweaks for my family's taste. I used dried cranberries instead of pomegranates and cranberry juice instead of pomegranate juice. I added the chopped pears to the dressing after it had thickened and then let it sit until it cooled to room temperature. Then I tossed it into the lettuce and cranberry mixture. Got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
LOVE this recipe! made it three times within 2 weeks. Used strawberries instead of pomegranate seeds though. The last two times I made it, I used iceberg and butter lettuce so it wasn't so bitter. I also put raspberries in it along with the strawberries and pears. (raspberries start to break down, but still good) Absolutely wonderful, the dressing is perfect. Great summer recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The dressing was delicious and easy. The amount of honey can be adjusted slightly to your taste. My family wanted it a touch less tart. I doubled the recipe and made it for New Year's Eve dinner. Yum!bi'm planning to make it again for a dinner with girlfriends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principalgail

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was very tasty, but a little too tart. I'll made it again, but add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good starter recipe for a salad. I think some almonds, pecans or cashews would taste great (candied ones would be even better, but more calories), Next time will add varied leaf lettuce or spinach. Dressing was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
A great salad to make for winter, the dressing is easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good. The combination of the sweet pear and tart pomegranate seeds worked nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A nice change if you like a sweet salad. Takes good with sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States