Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Exquisite!! A very unique flavor of the dressing, almost a rosy taste, perfect match of ingredients. I can't believe one reviewer said not enough/boring ingredients. Simple can be much better as in this case, and how can such a different flavor be boring? And its perfect for Yule! I actually used Boston butterball lettuce and that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolute hit at a family gathering! Didn't adjust any of the ingredients as it is just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made it with an apple since it was all I had on hand. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Pretty and tastes good, but the dressing could be too tart for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, it gets rave reviews every time I make it. It's easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
When making fresh pomegranate juice, put the seeds in a clean garlic press and press down hard. It works so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The dressing was the wonderful thing about this receipe, it had a very powerful taste and used a good mix of sour, sweet and strong. No salt though? I added some sea salt. Overall I thought there were too few ingredients in the salad. Or at least I thought the salad ingredients were too boring to score really high points and even this excellent dressing couldn't hide that fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delightful salad. Will definately make again as everyone loved it. I don't usually change a recipe the first time i make it but as this is a winter salad, I thought I'd go with a little lettuce, spinach and small baby bok choy leaves. I do love a combination of greens in my salads. I sprinkled very lightly with candied almonds on top. A real hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We had this for Christmas dinner and it was wonderful! I think I'd add a few less pomagranate seeds next time but I'd definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States