Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This a hit every time I make it! My husband has nut allergies so I substituted small bits of cooked bacon for the walnuts and people liked that even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I live 10 minutes from town and chose not to drive in just to buy the cheese called for in this recipe so I used what I had on hand, which was sharp cheddar and mozzarella. It was fantastic! I'm anxious to make it next time with the cheese called for in the recipe. In addition I also brushed the crust with olive oil, sprinkled with garlic powder and swirled a little honey over the top before sprinkling with cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Didn't have chives and added carmelized onions. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrine York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Definitely a hit in our house! Will be making it again! I only added the provolone, pears, and gorgonzola cheese. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made a paleo crust from cauliflower and almond meal and used the rest of the recipe on top. It was fantastic and I felt so good about how healthy it was. I substituted arugula for the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Pretty good. I would agree about adding more toppings. I also think I'm going to try cutting pears into larger, juicier chunks to give more sweet flavor. EDIT: Doubled all the toppings and cut the pears into big chunks and it was soooo delicious. This is a staple now for pear season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimee_france
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
It was great! I wasnt sure what to expect but I was very pleased with the amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was the favorite by far at my pizza party. I added fresh pepper and drizzled with maple syrup before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It is sooooo good. The dijon spread is so tasty with the pears. I went a little heavy on the olive oil on accident but it still turned out super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was super yummy! I made 3 enhancements to the recipe. I spread a thin layer of olive oil on the crust before adding cheese, crumbled some bacon and drizzled a little honey on top. This recipe reminds me of the pear and gorgonzola pizza at California Pizza Kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States