Peanuttiest Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made these yesterday for the grandkids, and I couldn't keep my hands off of them! I think I made a mistake in mixing in the dry by using my KA, because the batter was wetter than I expected, and the cookies baked up flatter than I wanted. I, personally prefer a softer cookie, but these were very good, and I can't fault them for MY preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Moist, peanut buttery- GREAT! These are my new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
AMAZING!!! Best peanut butter cookie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I didn't have any syrup, peanuts, or peanut butter chips, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very pleased with how these cookies turned out! My husband ate 7 of them and he doesn't even like sweets! I found that chilling the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes helps to easily form the balls and keeps the cookies from spreading too flat in the oven. Also I used butterscotch chips instead of PB chips because that's what I had and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe, using chunky peanut butter and ommitting adding additional peanuts. The batter was a bit sticky but baked a sheet of them to give it a try and they were pretty flat. Tasted Fabulous, but I decided to add about 1/4 cup more of flour and they turned out perfect. Excellent flavor, this one goes into the recipe box for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good cookie, but a tad too sweet for our taste. I think I would not put in the maple syrup next time to cut the sweet. I did chill the dough to firm it up and I underbaked them...for about 10 minutes to achieve a soft center. Nice texture and nice cookie. Thanks so much for sharing Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Very good, and very peanutty. Last summer, at a 4th of July picnic, I used these cookies to make ice cream sandwiches...they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I did exactly as written and felt the cookie was just a passable peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was good but my family likes the plain peanut butter cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States