Peanutbutteriest Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Be prepared. Way too crumbly. This cookie is not like any cookie I've ever had, even shortbread which tends to "crumbliness". My teenagers thought they were weird and didn't like the taste. Threw everything out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This cookie is my daughter's favorite peanut butter cookie. She thinks the crumbliness of the cookie is why she likes it sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These were hard to put onto the pan and they were way to crumbly. They weren't very good either, so I wouldn't reccommend these unless you like cookies that have no visual appeal and no real taste. They didn't even taste like peanut butter cookies, they tasted like salt more than they tasted like peanut butter! Don't bake these, way to crumbly and no moisture in the taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
VERY GOOD, FAMILY LOVES THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Yuck! I am a lover of ALL peanut butter cookies but these are NOT PB cookies. I tasted the batter and it was really good (I am a vegetarian and thought it was fabulous raw). But, they just crumbled into pieces when I tried lifting them. I even tried cooling them on the sheet but no luck. I got a few off without breaking to pieces. Those were very grity. The taste is very good but the recipe needs reworking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
YUM YUM! I have seriously never had cookies this good before. My husband can't keep his hands out of the jar. Keep lots of milk handy though, I even needed milk and I'm not a milk drinker;they are that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe has been updated to list 1-1/2 cups peanut butter in the ingredients instead of 2. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
The best part was throwing them away!! Cooked for twice the amount of time required, but they were not even close to being solid. Crumbly was an understatement,to say the least. More flour, less crumble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This recipe was great because it doesn't have eggs or brown sugar!! They taste as good or even better without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My husband loves these. They are crumbly, but he loves them and doesn not care at all that they are not always whole! Taste like peanutbutter cookie straight from the jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States