Peanutbutteriest Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
When i first made these cookies i used margarine instead of butter and they didnt turn out at all.This time i did it properly and my husband loved them.He said they're almost as good as his grandmas.He took them to work to share with his buddies.They are definitley worth making.Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I was in the mood for a good peanut butter cookie recipe the other day and tried this out. I worried it would be too much sugar so I tried what one of the reviews said and cut it down to 1½ cups and added an egg. I had to add a bit of flour at the end to thicken it up a bit for lack of sugar but it turned out soo wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
That was AMAZING!!! I'm a young baker lets just say that and those were the best cookies I have EVER tasted!! It wouldnt be some crumbly just add 1 egg and cut down 1/2 cup on the suger.. Thanks , kooltool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
these cookies were excellent my family wouldnt even give the cookies a chance to cool off...i made about 50 cookies...6 people in the house and the cookies were gone later that night...i am a peanut butter lover so i added more peanut butter other than that that these were soft and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I tried this recipe about a year ago and thought it was disgustingly sweet. However, being the open-minded person that I am, I figured that if it had so many good ratings from other people my initial impression had to be wrong. I'm pleased to find that it was. I used a different peanut butter (Jif rather than Peter Pan) and also slightly increased the amt. of peanut butter. This was a very rich, decadent cookie. I don't know if I could make these regularly (none of my clothes would fit!), but they are a rich, buttery treat - almost like a peanut butter shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
These are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. My sons teenage friends line up when these are coming out of the oven. I didn't change a thing. We like them crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This recipe deserves 20 stars! This is the only recipe I will ever use again for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
THESE COOKIES ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!I DID CUT SUGAR TO 1-1/2,AND I USED THE EGG,BUT STILL CRUMBLY-"MELT-IN-YOUR-MOUTH-YUM!!!IF YOU DO NOT TRY THIS RECIPE YOU'RE DEFINITELY MISSING OUT!!!MERCI,CERI!!!THIS IS A 6STAR RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great cookies in general, very, very peanutbuttery. I replaced half the butter by apple sauce, as someone else suggested, and they weren't crumbly at all. My only complaint is that they were too sweet (and I LOVE sugar, but these are like fudge-sweet, not cookie-sweet) Next time I'll try them with 1 1/2 cup sugar (or maby even just 1 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States