Peanutbutteriest Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
OMG these are so yummy!! I halfed the recipe, used margarine, and used chunky peanut butter because that was all I had. These turned out so well! They are just the right amount of chewy and crispy. Not crumbly or dry at all. The nuts in the chunky peanut butter enhanced the cookie! My husband loves them and I do too! I will definitely be making these again! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years, and I get people stalking me for these cookies. I always use a silpat to keep from having some tragic sugar/burnt/pan accident. These are not cookies you want to try to eat hot out of the oven! They sizzle in your mouth, and you will stop immediately! Oh, yeah, they're delicate and they will crumble into soft dust if manhandled. But after that first bite... they tend to get gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Good cookie, though it needs less sugar to reduce the crumbling and grainy texture. Reduce sugar to about 1 and 1/4 rather than 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I will go ahead and give it 5 cause I needed a base recipe since I didn't have egg or milk. I changed my recipe to 1c sugar, 1c brown sugar and used margarine cause thats what I had and had to use 2T shortening to measure 1c. Also went ahead and use 1t vanilla,added 1/2t baking powder and skipped the boiling of h2o. Made sure oven was 350 and bake for full 15 minutes. Let them set for 1 minute before transferring to cooling rack. A little chewy and crunchy at the same time. Dont over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These cookies were unbelievably easy to make. I had to use whole wheat flour and low fat peanut butter since that is all I had in the house. The cookies still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
just ok, maybe a little too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
this recipe just saved me.I wanted cookies and I found one that doesn't take forever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this cookie recipe and found they were not joking about "They are very crumbly". The only way I could serve these was to add egg to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Unbelievable! These cookies were the best I've had in a long time. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDimpledSmile
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
All the reviews I read didn't prepare me for how truly crumbly these are. Their texture is more of a sandy type cookie. I gave it two stars because the taste was not great, very peanutbuttery but not great. I added an egg and some more flour and they tightened up a little, but it wasn't enough to save them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States