Peanut Vegetable Curry Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Easy to prepare and full of flavour. This is one to play around with but a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I would give this 3 stars based on taste. It was just mediocre. Not bad, just not super exciting. However, I decided to bump it up to 4 stars based on it being so easy to make. Just a little chopping of veggies, and the rest only took about 5 minutes. As some other reviewers mentioned, I chose to use zucchini in place of cauliflower. I like cauliflower, but the zucchini just seemed easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great idea! Needs more curry powder and I had to add some water to the pot when the vegetables were cooking. But this opens up possibilities of adding other stuff like tofu etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Reasonably good, would make again. I might add more onions and a bit of something hot, for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We make a version of this recipe all the time BUT we add zucchini instead of cauliflower, and definitely CRUNCHY peanut butter. We tried it with creamy once, and it wasn't nearly as good. The only thing that takes a long time is chopping everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
why does it say yogurt or sour cream in the ingredient list? i dont see that in the recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used organic peanut butter instead of Jif, zucchini instead of cauliflower, and left out the scallions. The sour cream was a dipping sauce. It was good but needed a little more flavor. Adding the scallions, extra peanut butter, salt, or crushed peanuts might work. Next time, I would add mushrooms or bell pepper and NO onions. Fresh broccoli is a MUST for this recipe. Pita bread would work well, in lieu of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I changed it a lot added chicken, more spices, didn't use jiff, etc. But it was a good starting point, and a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this is a good idea and easy to make but next time i would cut the peanut butter in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was fantastic! As others have said, use 1/2 the amount of peanut butter. I prefer natural, unsweetened peanut butter. I also skipped the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States