Peanut Vegetable Curry Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Easy to prepare. Recipe would be improved by cutting the peanut butter by half (or changing to an unsweetened brand of peanut butter). Recipe as listed fills approximately 4 12" tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I added chicken, which was tasty, but there were not nearly 8 servings! Also left the peanut butter out and just spread it on the tortillas before filling, because there was no liquid/oil left in the pan after cooking the veggies and I thought it might be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Reasonably good, would make again. I might add more onions and a bit of something hot, for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
i need to know how long it takes to make!! overall seems good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We make a version of this recipe all the time BUT we add zucchini instead of cauliflower, and definitely CRUNCHY peanut butter. We tried it with creamy once, and it wasn't nearly as good. The only thing that takes a long time is chopping everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
why does it say yogurt or sour cream in the ingredient list? i dont see that in the recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used organic peanut butter instead of Jif, zucchini instead of cauliflower, and left out the scallions. The sour cream was a dipping sauce. It was good but needed a little more flavor. Adding the scallions, extra peanut butter, salt, or crushed peanuts might work. Next time, I would add mushrooms or bell pepper and NO onions. Fresh broccoli is a MUST for this recipe. Pita bread would work well, in lieu of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I changed it a lot added chicken, more spices, didn't use jiff, etc. But it was a good starting point, and a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this is a good idea and easy to make but next time i would cut the peanut butter in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was fantastic! As others have said, use 1/2 the amount of peanut butter. I prefer natural, unsweetened peanut butter. I also skipped the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States