Peanut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a real winner with the family. I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and put the ground peanuts right into the soup. It was perfect. I served croutons with it for those who wanted a bit of extra crunch. I love this website. It is my favorite for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I added 2 ribs of celery; if you are a celery and pb fan, then I suggest adding the celery. It gives it a fresh boost. I also added much less cream; so I would just suggest adding half the cream, then add more as you wish. Used reduced sodium broth and didn't have to add any salt, but did add some pepper at the end, but I would add pepper to taste. This is a nice, rich recipe for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I like to double the recipe and start with a half a stalk of celery (leaves included), 6 carrots and an onion all chopped finely. I sautee these in the butter until soft and then boil in the chicken broth. Afterwards I puree it and then proceed with the rest of the recipe. I cook in chopped cashews instead of peanuts as well as chopped Cajun trail mix and Cajun seasoning. At the end, I also garnish with the chopped trail mix. An excellent recipe; thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago, I am rating it on the first taste, I thought It was pretty good, but no one in the family could finish a bowl. To rich for us. (well hubby ate the whole bowl, but he will eat burnt cookies) maybe we used a to sweetend peanut butter (Jiff) Thanks for the recipe though, Just not for us. Although this may make a better type appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This soup is a tad bland but after adding 1 teas. curry powder that did the trick. I would suggest you add curry 1/4 teas at a time until you get it to your liking. Also I used 1 cup evaporated milk instead of whipping cream didn't have any. Next time I will saute 1/2 cup celery with the onion. Also, I was thinking I'd use some cooked chicken chunks tossed in for variation. This is a very rich soup. I ate one bowl and my husband polished off the rest for dinner and his lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
tasty, kind of like other creamy soups i've had. Would use vegatable stock instead of chicken stock, and no additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I thought this was awesome! I used half & half because that is what I had and adams natural peanut butter. It was not too sweet. It would have been good by itself but I added a shot of tabasco with the salt and pepper,a stalk of celery, and shredded a baby carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I like a dash of curry and some chopped celery in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPynts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States