Peanut Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe. As with others, I added some rice vinegar, and doubled the garlic and ginger. Was worried that it was going to be soupy, but it thickend pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My new favorite peanut sauce! I liked that this one does not have the coconut milk; the flavor is lighter and very savory. Thanks!! This will be my go-to peanut sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was a tasty sauce. The soy sauce had a bit too much of a presence for me. I would decrease that to about 1/8 cup, and use the coconut milk instead of water so the sauce would have a richer taste. Overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was craving authentic chicken with peanut sauce and this recipe delivered! Trying to stay true to the recipe, the only substitution I made was substituting olive oil for the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have been looking for a good peanut butter sauce, ended up finding an amazing one here!! When I made it I didn't have any basil or ginger on hand, but the sauce was still amazing without it!! I added it to a chicken stir fry, chicken wraps and as a sauce for chicken wontons... Trying to figure out what else to put it on... Love, love, LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was not what I expected - the 1/4 C. of soy sauce made this the color of brownie dough and so was not attractive at all. The taste was just so so. I will search for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've been making this Peanut Sauce for a few years. I've tried others but always come back to this one. I substitute cayenne powder instead of Jalapeno pepper and always use fresh ginger. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark413d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We love this peanut sauce. Looking forward to having it with chicken satay over soba noodles with peas tonight. This is definitely a keeper; I know I will be using it again; I am catering a cocktail party soon and plan to have chicken satay with this sauce on the menu! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this sauce it's not too sweet, and as the sauce sits it takes on a whole new flavor. I used 1/4 cup of coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. I didn't have any ginger so I used 1/2 teaspoon or dried ginger. The only onions I had on hand were some shallots. S I used 2. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
QUite possibly the best I have ever had! Take the advice the previous reviews say: USE COCONUT MILLK INSTEADOF WATER!!! I didn;t even try it with water but I know it couldn't have come out as good ! Such a swwt creamy texture! I just grilled some chicken tenders and that was it ! Dinner was done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States