Peanut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is very yummy. It is very simple and a great side dish. We had this with the buter bean burger recipe found on this site. They went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used brown rice instead of basmati rice. I omitted the salt. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is a pretty yummy way to make rice.... it does seem like it could use some sort of sauce over it, but I haven't figured out what would go well with it and still be pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I found this to be very tasty, not bland at all, with lots of good textures going on. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Took the advice of some other reviewers and added more salt and chopped the peanuts up well. I also nearly doubled the peas and prepared mine in a rice cooker. Excellent side dish with beautiful color. We had this with curried lentils and they worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was really good and easy. I just used my rice cooker and cooked it as I normally would (one cup rice, 2 cups water), but added in the seasoning from the recipe. Turned out great! Next time I will chop up the peanuts a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great sidedish, followed recipe exactly and turned out perfect, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
this was oh my good! colorful! flavorful! Even better leftover! I will be putting turmeric in a lot of my rice recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I actually just ate this for a light dinner. It was very good, I did make a few changes though. I used some leftover Brazilian White Rice from this site (which I did make with white basmati rice). Also, I didnt have any tumeric, and I added a splash of soy sauce. And I chopped the peanuts pretty finely. It was very good. I'll have to get some tumeric so I can try is as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Would give this a 5 after a few changes. I quadrupled this recipe for a large group meal, and decided to add a few things in addition to the basic recipe: a little chicken bouillion, dried minced onion and some finely chopped carrot. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly. It earned rave reviews from our staff. The next day, I added some pre-cooked chicken and another handful of peanuts, heated it up, and it was awesome. I also ate some cold for lunchl This is a wonderful basic recipe, good hot or cold, and it lends itself well to being creative with it. It will be a new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States