Peanut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was really good and easy. I just used my rice cooker and cooked it as I normally would (one cup rice, 2 cups water), but added in the seasoning from the recipe. Turned out great! Next time I will chop up the peanuts a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I actually just ate this for a light dinner. It was very good, I did make a few changes though. I used some leftover Brazilian White Rice from this site (which I did make with white basmati rice). Also, I didnt have any tumeric, and I added a splash of soy sauce. And I chopped the peanuts pretty finely. It was very good. I'll have to get some tumeric so I can try is as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Took the advice of some other reviewers and added more salt and chopped the peanuts up well. I also nearly doubled the peas and prepared mine in a rice cooker. Excellent side dish with beautiful color. We had this with curried lentils and they worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Not bad, found it bland. Added crunchy peanut butter instead of peanuts. Adds more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I used jasmine rice for this recipe (which is what I had on hand). Instead of putting in the peas, I got a Green Giant frozen package (10 oz box) of peas, mushrooms with an herbed flavor packet to mix in, which I combined with the rice and topped with almond slivers. The result was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great sidedish, followed recipe exactly and turned out perfect, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is a pretty yummy way to make rice.... it does seem like it could use some sort of sauce over it, but I haven't figured out what would go well with it and still be pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used brown rice instead of basmati rice. I omitted the salt. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I found this to be very tasty, not bland at all, with lots of good textures going on. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
this tasted quite bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsdh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States