Peanut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Really easy and yummy! I forgot to grab peanuts at the store, so I substituted slivered Almonds instead and it turned out just fine. It could have used a bit more flavor, so next time i'm adding more salt, but all-in-all, a really good way to make rice. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aishas_cooking_adventure
Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I actually just ate this for a light dinner. It was very good, I did make a few changes though. I used some leftover Brazilian White Rice from this site (which I did make with white basmati rice). Also, I didnt have any tumeric, and I added a splash of soy sauce. And I chopped the peanuts pretty finely. It was very good. I'll have to get some tumeric so I can try is as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
this was oh my good! colorful! flavorful! Even better leftover! I will be putting turmeric in a lot of my rice recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great sidedish, followed recipe exactly and turned out perfect, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I used jasmine rice for this recipe (which is what I had on hand). Instead of putting in the peas, I got a Green Giant frozen package (10 oz box) of peas, mushrooms with an herbed flavor packet to mix in, which I combined with the rice and topped with almond slivers. The result was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was really good and easy. I just used my rice cooker and cooked it as I normally would (one cup rice, 2 cups water), but added in the seasoning from the recipe. Turned out great! Next time I will chop up the peanuts a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is a pretty yummy way to make rice.... it does seem like it could use some sort of sauce over it, but I haven't figured out what would go well with it and still be pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I used white rice for this recipe because I didn't have basmati rice, and it was fine. It was actually very tasty, and a nice plain rice substitute. It went really well with the red lentil curry - my first successful Indian cooking! Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States