Peanut Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angie Fann Kenney
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this, just like I remember. I'll have to get a form for them to set next time. Reminds me of childhood summer road trips. :) very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Fann Kenney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Soft ball stage is 250 degrees, I highly recommend a candy thermometer. Increased butter to 2 tablespoons which is the only thing I remembered from an old family friend's recipe, other than pouring the completed mixture in the mixer bowl and beating it well before spooning it out. She also would butter an 9x9 square baking pan, pour the mixture in and let it cool, then slice in squares like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe got good reviews from the family. It has a creamier texture than the store bought ones. I tried to cook it to 250 as some reviewers suggested but only made it to 240 and as a consequence I think I may have cooked it a little to long. It had really good flavor even though some patties were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I was very happy with the taste, but it stopped there. It may have been the humidity, but hours later mine were not completely set and I could tell the first batch was gonna stick to the wax paper,(and my table) so I sprayed the next row of wax paper with PAM. That kept them from having to be pried off my table top, but the paper still stuck to the back. IF I ever make them again, I will use a candy thermometer and not the cold water method and I will have to figure out something else to put the hot candy on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great recipe. I grew up in Texas where the ubiquitous red peanut pattie is everywhere. This is a very good recipe that comes very close. I modified the recipe by replacing the corn syrup with a 3/4 cup white sugar, and 3/16 cup of warm water mixture as my family members are allergic to corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is the best I have tried,except I had to cook it to 250 degrees. Also as a helpful hint put them in foil cupcake baking cups. It keeps them all together instead of spreading out eveywhere.Be sure to spray the cups with PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
the recipe did not say to grease the wax paper . all of mine r stuck with paper like glue. other wise turned out great. make sure u cook them to 250 degrees on thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the directions exactly, cooking to a soft-ball stage on the candy thermometer. They did not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have read another recipe and they didn't add the evaporated milk in their recipe. What difference does it make? I gave it four stars because of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I can't get these to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States