Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I loved this recipe!! I made the sauce while the pasta was cooking. Prepared and served in fifteen minutes, and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband LOVED this, add since he needs to gain a few pounds, I will be making it often. :-) Make sure to follow the direction to cook on LOW heat-- I didn't and burned the heck out of the onions and ginger the first time! Oops! Very good-- cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Excellent recipe...really great with chunky peanut butter and crumbled tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great recipe! I used reduced fat - crunchy peanut butter and it turned out great. To add some color and crunch i thinly sliced a few cucumbers. It tasted even better the next day cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit. However, if I do make this again I think I will reduce the amount of peanut oil...it seemed to be too much making things a little on the greasy side. Also, you should note that this dish is quite filling. We had plenty of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I LOVE this recipe!! I made it with chunky peanut butter, which adds crunch--I think it is important to use sesame oil--it adds such great flavor! Was surprised to read others liked it using other kinds of oil. Sesame oil has to be refrigerated, then it lasts a lONG time! The author was right--it is equally good hot, warm or cold! It will become a staple at our house, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
One of my favorite make-ahead dishes. Truly good as a hot or cold dish. I have added water chestnuts/cucumbers/celery or any seasonal vegetable to give it an added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Very good! My hhusband and my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle S
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! Also very quick! I made it with crunchy peanut butter and olive oil since I forgot to pick up the sesame. It came out great! It was creamy and not salty like some people complained. (Most likely depends on the brand of soy sauce you use.) My boyfriend has already requested that we make this recipe again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
what a great, simple recipe! the first time i made this, i used spaghetti as called for in the recipe. this time, i used rice noodles - a big improvement! i also added some thinly sliced baby carrots, and used chili/garlic paste in place of the red pepper flakes. makes it a little bit spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States