Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very bland if you follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyLady088

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was a good recipe...easy and flavorful. I used rice vinegar instead of cider, and a bit more peanut butter. I used my mini food processor to blend the sauce. I'd top the noodles with julienned cucumbers from the garden in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few changes, so am rating 4 stars in relation to this as a base. I used rice vinegar instead of cider, used low sodium soy sauce (it's what we had in the cupboard), skipped the white sugar, and added a clove of garlic. Yummy! I used the sauce with linguine and cooked chicken, broccoli, carrots and sugar snap peas, so I ended up doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I omitted the ginger since mine was moldy and it was just fine without it. My husband raved about them. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were very one-dimensional, with the peanut butter being overpowering. The sauce was very thick and coated the noodles to the point of being overpowering in texture. I thinned this with a little pasta water and still found it to be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were good. I added about 1 more tablespoon of peanut butter. It came out to salty so add less soy sauce than it says. I added finely shredded carrots and pickled radishes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Added cucumber and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
LOVE. Increase PB a bit, decrease soy a bit. Add garlic, and it should be perfect next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a great tasting sauce for the noodles. We did have on regular noodles and half on gluten free (corn) spaghetti. We omitted the ginger. We ate it hot and added eggplant and other vegetables but it would probably be good as a cold dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Twas good. Bit too sweet for us. Loved how quickly could cook it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States