Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My, this was delicious and very easy to put together with staples I already had in my pantry. Changes made: I used 1/2 tsp. ground ginger (I had no fresh and was too lazy to make a trip out to get some); tossed the hot drained pasta with a little toasted sesame oil which really added a depth of flavor; added 2 cloves minced garlic (I felt the dish needed it) and 1 carrot, cut into small matchsticks and sautéed them with the onions; finally, garnished the finished dish with chopped roasted peanuts, additional sliced green onions (green part) and toasted sesame seeds. Next time I make this I may add chicken strips or some shrimp. Truly a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is really good and easy. The only change I made was using 1 tsp sriracha sauce instead of crushed red pepper flakes. (Sriracha is a Thai hot sauce that can be found in the Asian food isle but if you can't find it, red pepper flakes is a good substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Too thick, too sticky, but, flavorful. I would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Tastes fantastic with bacon strips across the top! Highly reccomended!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is so good! I used honey in place of the sugar and doubled the crushed red peppers. I also added chicken breast and broccoli. My daughter said it tasted just like the Buddha Bowl at North Star Cafe in Columbus, OH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delish! My family loves this dish! Like some of the others I have added a bit more water and sesame oil and doubled the recipe to make a full pound and 1/4 of pasta. It is great cold as well my family will eat it straight out of the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! Used low-sodium soy and added a couple cloves of garlic. Next time I'll probably use hot chili oil instead of red pepper flakes and rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar and chunky peanut butter for texture. It will be a great base to add chicken or vegetables. These are ingredients I always have in the house so it's great for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a good starter recipe for Pad Thai type noodles. I diced 4 chicken thighs and sauteed them in some canola oil, then added the onion, garlic and ginger. I used a large clove of garlic and about a tablespoon of chopped ginger. The rest of the ingredients were pretty much as written except I omitted the sugar and used low sodium soy sauce. I used 8 oz whole whole wheat thin spaghetti and tossed the sauce over it, adding more water as needed. We like more heat, so I added more red pepper flakes. To add a bit more flavor, I added 1/4 C chopped peanuts and about 1/4 cup chopped cilantro and topped with some of the sliced green onion tops. I think my peanut butter was a bit old, so next time I'll be sure to use fresh to improve the peanut taste. Some siracha would also be a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very tasty, simple and goes great with the slow cook thai chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Isaac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am also a tweaker,this is good. It takes little of your own taste to perfect it. i like more ginger and peanut butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States