Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very tasty, simple and goes great with the slow cook thai chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am also a tweaker,this is good. It takes little of your own taste to perfect it. i like more ginger and peanut butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I kinda winged this one - I love thai peanut sauce, but I hate pad thai (AKA rice noodles). This recipe popped up today with good ratings, so I went for it! I used roughly 1/3 pkg of whole wheat spaghetti, nearly a lb of chicken breast, which I boiled and lightly shredded with a fork, and broccoli, which I blanched just until tender, drained, then briefly sauteed in a bit of sesame oil in my pan. I removed the broccoli from the pan, and added it to the bowl of shredded chicken to keep for later. I put three cloves of garlic and about 2 inches of ginger root into my cuisinart to mince. It came to about 2-3 tablespoons total. I sauteed with the green onion in sesame, as directed. Instead of adding straight up white sugar (sounded gross) We have many thai sauces in our fridge. I used a few tablespoons of sweet chili sauce (which has sugar, as well as other spices) and instead of pepper flakes, I used garlic chili sauce (another handy, but spicier thai sauce, both can be found very inexpensive at your local Asian grocer, great to use for dipping sauces or marinades). Used about 1/8 cup or a couple of tablespoons of the low-sodium soy sauce. I added to taste, so as not to go overboard with the salt. I also added a light pouring of rice vinegar, a small tablespoon or so. I had coconut water, so I added that until the sauce loosened up. Mixed in the noodles, chicken and broccoli and topped with chopped roasted peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yuk!!! My husband and I both hated this dish. The first few bites were not too bad but it seemed to get thicker and pastier quickly. We had a tomato sandwich instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very simple to make and had a great taste! We really liked it! My boys barely left enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very tasty. My husband loved it. Easy to make and a great change from just plain buttered noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe as is and it was delicious. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I have been looking for a similar recipe to Thai style noodles. This was it! I used rice noodles and creamy peanut butter and just a bit more red pepper than the recipe required. We loved it! It turned out delicious! I used more sesame seeds, too, because I loved them. I doubled the recipe so we had a lot of left overs. Rice noodles do not keep their shape when reheated, but certainly hold their taste. Will be a frequent dish in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Not one that I will make again. It was just too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is really good, but VERY peanut buttery! I followed the recipe, except that I made an entire 13 ounce (or so) package of whole wheat spaghetti and I used less soy sauce and more vinegar, red pepper flakes, and sugar to taste. I also added toasted sesame seeds, sliced snow peas, carrots, and cilantro. The sauce was a bit thick, so I also added more water until I got the consistency I liked. It's a great recipe that can be changed according to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States