Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried the modifications the reviews suggested (half the soy sauce, double the ginger, extra peanut butter, add garlic). Beautiful! I ate it until I thought my stomach would burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I think I liked this more than the rest of the family. It came out pretty dry. If I made it again, I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Simple and tasty... husband and I enjoy it for a quick weekend lunch. I julienne some cucumbers to toss on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I'll definitely make this again. I need to remember to cook the pasta a little longer. And I used rice vinegar instead of cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Thought after the first bite that is was odd, but the more I ate, the more I liked it. I doubled the red pepper flakes because I like my food spicy. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Not one of my favs. It required a lot of tweaking- and had I not had the stuff already in my kitchen, I would have been very upset. I don't regret making it, but it's unlikely I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Finally got a chance to try this today. I wish I had read more closely some of the other reviews because (as others have stated), as written, the soy sauce and saltiness is completely overpowering. I ended up doubling the sauce ingredients, leaving the soy sauce the same, and it made the recipe go up from two stars to four stars (although, in my opinion, it made a little TOO much sauce-to-noodle ratio, so if I make it again, I would make as written except cut the soy down to two tablespoons). Also, I tried the dish using stir fry noodles, but I think the larger noodles the recipe calls for (either spaghetti or fettucine) would have been better--I also added a bag of frozen broccoli stir fry vegetables (sauteed) and thought it was a delicious addition. Oh! Annnnd I ended up using dried ginger, as it was all I had; while fresh is obviously much better, I thought it tasted fine with the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this recipe and so does ALL of my family!!! I usually use chunky peanut butter but that's just what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The girls in the house did not like it at all, the teenage boy really liked it, the other boys were indifferent and wanted less peanut butter in it at least. Since I cooked it and I'm a girl, while it was fun to try, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
double the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States