Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a fan-freaking-tastic recipe. Look at the method and know your own tastes before attempting: I cut down on the soy, added tons more ginger and red pepper, switched out brown sugar for the white. What impressed me most is how creamy the sauce was using the method described. I made a full batch just so I'd have cold noodles all weekend for lunches at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made the mistake of using natural peanut butter so it was a bit bland, as I also cut back the soy sauce as some people suggested. I added a bit of teriyaki sauce which brought it some more sweetness and saltiness which improved the tasted greatly. I liked it much better cold than hot. I threw some broccoli and mushrooms into the mix to make it feel more like a meal and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So delicious with some change. Replace sugar & vinegar w/honey. Add red peppers, increase peanut butter to 1/2 c. and top with fresh lime juice & plenty of minced ginger! (Make sure to use reduced sodium soy sauce to decrease saltiness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked this, but the sesame oil was overpowering. I will reduce that by half next time, maybe substitute some canola oil. I ended up adding some brown sugar after it was cooked to make it more palatable to my kids. They really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
delicious made for tomorrow's lunch had to hold myself back from eating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Oh, YUM! (cut the soy sauce in half!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Girolmo
Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One of my favorites so far. Great tasting and nicely authentic. A great recipe to show off. Like other users, I too recommend some twitches: Add a bit more water, peanut butter, red pepper flakes. Also I used apple cider vinegar, added sesame seeds. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried the modifications the reviews suggested (half the soy sauce, double the ginger, extra peanut butter, add garlic). Beautiful! I ate it until I thought my stomach would burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I think I liked this more than the rest of the family. It came out pretty dry. If I made it again, I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Simple and tasty... husband and I enjoy it for a quick weekend lunch. I julienne some cucumbers to toss on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States