Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it! Did rough measurements of all ingredients, still came out wonderful! Cant wait to try variations of it ie: with some chicken, some peanuts, some veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed recipe except I used crunchy peanut butter and low sodium soy sauce, eating it warm now and I really like it. There is plenty of sauce to cover 12 oz of noodles in my opinion. I think it has much more flavor than the boxed peanut noodles from the grocery stores. Peanutty and spicy flavors balance well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really enjoyed this, both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
really enjoyed this recipe. Next time, I won't use as much soy sauce, my version came out rather salty when I used 1/4 cup soy sauce for what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried adding more sugar, more peanut butter but all I could taste was salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I think I'd need to add a little less soy sauce, it was pretty salty otherwise. I would fry up some chicken with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I thought this turned out great. To my surprise, my husband LOVED it too. I added a couple of Tbsp of canola oil and hot water to the recipe based on the "dry" reviews. It was plenty moist for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe-I save the green onions and sprinkle on top before serving. I also add cold cooked shrimp and some crushed peanuts. Husband always goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Omg, this was DELISIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly but added some frozen stir-fry veggies, roasted peanuts for extra crunch and seasame seeds, reason why I have it a 4 is because I found the 1/4 C of Soy sauce to be a bit too much sodium... May decrease the Soy sauce and add more water next time... Oh and I didn't add any ginger as ginger root is hard to find in my local grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was very good. I substituted the cider vinegar with rice vinegar. My only negative comment is I thought it was dry and thick. Needs either more oil or water. I will make this again and adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States