Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked this, but the sesame oil was overpowering. I will reduce that by half next time, maybe substitute some canola oil. I ended up adding some brown sugar after it was cooked to make it more palatable to my kids. They really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
delicious made for tomorrow's lunch had to hold myself back from eating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Oh, YUM! (cut the soy sauce in half!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Girolmo
Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One of my favorites so far. Great tasting and nicely authentic. A great recipe to show off. Like other users, I too recommend some twitches: Add a bit more water, peanut butter, red pepper flakes. Also I used apple cider vinegar, added sesame seeds. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried the modifications the reviews suggested (half the soy sauce, double the ginger, extra peanut butter, add garlic). Beautiful! I ate it until I thought my stomach would burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I think I liked this more than the rest of the family. It came out pretty dry. If I made it again, I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Simple and tasty... husband and I enjoy it for a quick weekend lunch. I julienne some cucumbers to toss on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I'll definitely make this again. I need to remember to cook the pasta a little longer. And I used rice vinegar instead of cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Thought after the first bite that is was odd, but the more I ate, the more I liked it. I doubled the red pepper flakes because I like my food spicy. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Not one of my favs. It required a lot of tweaking- and had I not had the stuff already in my kitchen, I would have been very upset. I don't regret making it, but it's unlikely I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States