Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it! Did rough measurements of all ingredients, still came out wonderful! Cant wait to try variations of it ie: with some chicken, some peanuts, some veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed recipe except I used crunchy peanut butter and low sodium soy sauce, eating it warm now and I really like it. There is plenty of sauce to cover 12 oz of noodles in my opinion. I think it has much more flavor than the boxed peanut noodles from the grocery stores. Peanutty and spicy flavors balance well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really enjoyed this, both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
really enjoyed this recipe. Next time, I won't use as much soy sauce, my version came out rather salty when I used 1/4 cup soy sauce for what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried adding more sugar, more peanut butter but all I could taste was salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I think I'd need to add a little less soy sauce, it was pretty salty otherwise. I would fry up some chicken with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I thought this turned out great. To my surprise, my husband LOVED it too. I added a couple of Tbsp of canola oil and hot water to the recipe based on the "dry" reviews. It was plenty moist for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe-I save the green onions and sprinkle on top before serving. I also add cold cooked shrimp and some crushed peanuts. Husband always goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Omg, this was DELISIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly but added some frozen stir-fry veggies, roasted peanuts for extra crunch and seasame seeds, reason why I have it a 4 is because I found the 1/4 C of Soy sauce to be a bit too much sodium... May decrease the Soy sauce and add more water next time... Oh and I didn't add any ginger as ginger root is hard to find in my local grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was very good. I substituted the cider vinegar with rice vinegar. My only negative comment is I thought it was dry and thick. Needs either more oil or water. I will make this again and adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States