Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Deliciously mouth watering. I switched out the cider vinegar with rice wine vinegar and the sugar with honey. I added toasted sesame seeds and some other stir fry veggies ( red bell pepper, pea pods, carrot, celery and mushrooms )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious! It does need less peanut butter (or more of the wet ingredients) as the recipe as written makes the sauce too thick. I tried to make it like California Pizza Kitchen's Thai Linguine so I added raw bean sprouts, shredded carrots, and green onions on top along with some peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this was super good! we also added in chicken and zucchini and doubled the sauce mixture to make sure we would have enough to cover our extra ingredients and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l337jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Might be better if there was way less peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I make these all the time for a quick and easy dinner. For us, there is too much peanut butter in the original recipe. I've found that about 3 TBSP with a bit more soy sauce is just about perfect. I also top with cilantro and chopped peanuts. Makes great leftovers served cold for the next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
terrible too much peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Pretty tasty and quick to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is one of those recipes that once you make it, you never need to look at the measurements again. Basically peanut noodles should be a perfect balance of sweet, salt, sour and spice -- only your tastebuds can tell when you've reached that magical combination. I like a hint of garlic in my sauce and I prefer to use rice wine vinegar as well as low-sodium soy sauce. Chopsticks are optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good. I did put a little extra peanut butter in them and I also added tofu for a little extra protein since this was our main dish. Very easy, quick, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keloucks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States