Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This dish was great! Really quick and easy to make- delicious hot or cold. I prefer to add fresh green onions rather than frying them in oil first- for a much fresher taste. This recipe makes a lot of sauce so don't skimp on the pasta! I'd like to eat this dish more often, so I'm going to play around with the recipe to make it a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great recipe! I loved the taste/smell of the fresh ginger with the peanut butter. I used whole wheat noodles and although I didn't have any green onions on hand the white onions worked just fine. I added some chopped serrano peppers for heat (we like it hot!) and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The reason it it did not get five stars is that the sauce was thick and hard to work with when adding the noodles. I had to add more water to it so that it could dilute the sauce and cover the noodles. Other than that, the outcome was very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I will cut back on the peanut butter next time: it was pretty strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by violetgrr
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It was good. I put in too much peanut butter (whoops). Save some of the green parts of the scallions to garnish the top with. Looks pretty and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetgrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Really good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren115
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy recipe, and really delicious with a few changes! Crunchy peanut butter is essential to give the noodles some texture. I tossed the noodles with 2 tbsp. of sesame oil, but used an additional 1 tbsp. to make the sauce. I also added 3 minced garlic cloves to the sauce, and switched out the hot water for chicken stock. Lastly, I substituted the crushed red pepper flakes for 1 tbsp. of hot chili oil (avoid this if you don't want your noodles too spicy). These changes gave the recipe some depth and texture, and it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren115

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Yummy! I added red bell peppers, shredded cabbage, shredded roasted chicken breasts, and a hit of chili oil to finish it off. Also cut the peanut butter a little bit and added fresh peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Daniel loved these. I thought they were good, but not as much as he did :) they had a funny texture the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
my kids and i made this together today. i thought it was awesome and so did they. i made it almost exactly as stated with low sodium soy sauce. i saw a lot of people added garlic, but i figured i would try it w/o and see what i thought. i did use chunky peanut butter and that is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great. Easy. I added a little more water to the sauce as it was a little think and a bit salty. But it's a great combination of flavors. I garnished it with grated carrots and chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States