Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Add diced white chicken,garlic, shredded carrots and thai garlic chili paste instead of pepper flakes. I left out the sugar, I didn't think it needed to be sweeter. I also used whole wheat pasta to add fiber. Tasty dish, and it goes along way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I love this! It's so good. I also like a little lime juice on it once it's on the plate. Good job Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Blue Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved loved loved them! They were super quick and easy to make...they tasted even better cold! I did think they were a little salty so I think next time I will use light soy sauce instead. Oh and I was out of ginger and they still tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is not very authentic and is too salty for my taste. perhaps using low sodium soy sauce, or just not adding as much would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I found this recipe to have too much peanut butter for my taste, next time I'll use a little bit less. I added cooked veggies as well. This is a very quick meal and was easy to make after coming home from work to three hungry children. My husband and co-worker also had dinner with us and they LOVED it. They would have loved some chicken or steak in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very good to base off of! I used lime juice, peanut butter, sesame oil, frozen asian mixed vegetables, soy sauce, fresh ginger, fresh garlic and lots of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this with rice noodles and it was great. I also used chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was great! I didn't use the amount of soy sauce it called for because I ran out, but I made up for the liquid difference with more hot water. It was a little thick at the end so I just added some more hot water until it was the consistency I liked..I also added some chopped peanuts and cilantro at the end. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Deliciously mouth watering. I switched out the cider vinegar with rice wine vinegar and the sugar with honey. I added toasted sesame seeds and some other stir fry veggies ( red bell pepper, pea pods, carrot, celery and mushrooms )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States