Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I found this recipe to have too much peanut butter for my taste, next time I'll use a little bit less. I added cooked veggies as well. This is a very quick meal and was easy to make after coming home from work to three hungry children. My husband and co-worker also had dinner with us and they LOVED it. They would have loved some chicken or steak in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very good to base off of! I used lime juice, peanut butter, sesame oil, frozen asian mixed vegetables, soy sauce, fresh ginger, fresh garlic and lots of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this with rice noodles and it was great. I also used chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was great! I didn't use the amount of soy sauce it called for because I ran out, but I made up for the liquid difference with more hot water. It was a little thick at the end so I just added some more hot water until it was the consistency I liked..I also added some chopped peanuts and cilantro at the end. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Deliciously mouth watering. I switched out the cider vinegar with rice wine vinegar and the sugar with honey. I added toasted sesame seeds and some other stir fry veggies ( red bell pepper, pea pods, carrot, celery and mushrooms )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious! It does need less peanut butter (or more of the wet ingredients) as the recipe as written makes the sauce too thick. I tried to make it like California Pizza Kitchen's Thai Linguine so I added raw bean sprouts, shredded carrots, and green onions on top along with some peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this was super good! we also added in chicken and zucchini and doubled the sauce mixture to make sure we would have enough to cover our extra ingredients and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l337jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Might be better if there was way less peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I make these all the time for a quick and easy dinner. For us, there is too much peanut butter in the original recipe. I've found that about 3 TBSP with a bit more soy sauce is just about perfect. I also top with cilantro and chopped peanuts. Makes great leftovers served cold for the next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States