Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I omitted the ginger since mine was moldy and it was just fine without it. My husband raved about them. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were very one-dimensional, with the peanut butter being overpowering. The sauce was very thick and coated the noodles to the point of being overpowering in texture. I thinned this with a little pasta water and still found it to be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were good. I added about 1 more tablespoon of peanut butter. It came out to salty so add less soy sauce than it says. I added finely shredded carrots and pickled radishes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Added cucumber and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
LOVE. Increase PB a bit, decrease soy a bit. Add garlic, and it should be perfect next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a great tasting sauce for the noodles. We did have on regular noodles and half on gluten free (corn) spaghetti. We omitted the ginger. We ate it hot and added eggplant and other vegetables but it would probably be good as a cold dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Twas good. Bit too sweet for us. Loved how quickly could cook it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Because of food allergies in our family we need to tweek most recipes but even so this we wonderful. I used all of the exact proportions as th recipe required though. Instead of pasta we used rice noodles, Sunbutter in place of the peanut butter, gluten free soy sauce and hot veggie broth in place of the water. I also threw in leftover grilled chicken and sauted snowpeas. With a salad, miso soup and Sake it was Asian night at our house last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Used ground ginger for lack of fresh stuff and it turned out tasty. Heed the "too salty" warnings, I only have dark soy sauce which is way saltier, and used less than a 1/4 cup and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I mostly followed the recipe, so I can't speak to the exact proportions. I decreased the soy sauce based on other reviews, and used powdered ginger since I didn't have fresh. I added tofu since I wanted more than just the noodles. My sauce ended up being thicker than I had thought it would be, but I thinned it out some with more water. I liked the taste, and will continue to make it, probably with some small changes like adding vegetables. A great recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States