Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Easy and tasty. I used the green part of the onions and tripled the peanut butter. Looking forward to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used ancho chile powder instead of crushed red pepper flakes. Needed to double the recipe, but doubled perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
The sauce was pretty good. I wasn't enthusiastic about the noodle consistency. Generally I use a rice noodle or some kind of asian noodle for peanut noodles. I didn't like the texture of the spaghetti for peanut noodles. That is definitely something I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great recipe! delicious and unique. I made it with rice noodles for a person with celiac and it turned out well. I also added an Asian vegetable mix for a bit of dimension
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great cold, the next day, too. I used rice noodles instead of traditional pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were peanut "butter" noodles. Too much peanut butter and all together too much sauce for 8 ozs of noodles. They were so heavy. I really had to improvise to pull this one off. To do so, I boiled a 2nd batch of noodles (another 8 ozs) in chicken stock and I added garlic, soy sauce and sherry to the water. I squeezed part of a lime when I tossed in the additional noodles and spooned some of the seasoned boiling water in. I also used the whole green onion....would never discard the tops. Upon looking at other recipes before rating this on other cooking webs, I noticed soy and peanut butter tend to be equal measurements. I'd agree or even go heavier on soy. On the positive....it was an okay base recipe, but plan on improvising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious... served with marinated grilled chicken chopped up and plenty of chopped peanuts and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum!! Use brewed green tea instead of plain water. I doubled the ginger and halved the soy sauce, based on other reviews. Udon noodles are the best with this! It's especially good chilled, with sliced cucumbers & cilantro added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Picky family did not care for this. The sauce seemed too thick, after reading other reviewers, I would also use far less peanut butter IF I made this a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Add diced white chicken,garlic, shredded carrots and thai garlic chili paste instead of pepper flakes. I left out the sugar, I didn't think it needed to be sweeter. I also used whole wheat pasta to add fiber. Tasty dish, and it goes along way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States