Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
A couple weeks before I made this recipe I tried noodle and peanut sauce from the salad bar at whole foods. Seriously had a craving for weeks. I thought it was my favorite thing in the world till I tried this!!!! I followed the directions exatly except I used less red pepper flake (kids were going to eat this too), all I had was low sodium Tamari so I used that and after cooking for a while the sauce seemed really thick so I add just a bit more water. To make it a whole meal I cooked tofu and mixed it in and added chopped red pepper for color. I never cooked anything like this before and it turned out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I believe I followed the recipe to a tee and it was inedibly salty. Maybe my soy sauce is nuclear or something. Yow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My boyfriend and I just cooked this as our first full homemade meal. This dish was delicious! I used ground ginger from a bottle instead of fresh minced ginger root (one third the amount of ginger called for in the recipe) and it was perfectly subtle. The sauce itself might be a little too salty for some, but I thought it was just fine, especially when then mixed with the pasta. Garnish with some scallions from the green onions, and it adds a great touch! Five stars! Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I thought these were very good; my husband thought they needed to be even spicier, even though I had added 2 little chilis. I made it as stated except substituted rice vinegar for cider vinegar. The sauce is just enough for 8 ounces or a package of 250 grams of noodles (I used egg noodles), but make extra if you add vegetables or like a lot of sauce. I served it with zucchini, carrot, fresh broccoli, and raw peanuts! Will make again and add even more red pepper flakes and chopped-up chili to make it spicier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I tripled this recipe and it fed our family of five. Made alterations suggested by milesofsmiles79 (rice noodles, crunchy peanut butter, 2 eggs scrambled in with the green onions, topped with cilantro). I did not add the red pepper and did double the sugar to make the recipe more kid friendly. I think my family wants me to make it again tomorrow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Soooooo yummy!!! A friend of mine made this once for us and I've always wanted to make it myself. Now years later I find this and finally tried it. So easy and soooo yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was fantastic! Adding one clove of garlic with the ginger was my only change. Other than that, I kept it the same. My picky 7 year old gobbled it right up. I even ate some cold the next day, though it is much better warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
only 2 T soy sauce and a little more water and some salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe turned out really well for us. I did add closer to 1/4c of peanut butter but still didn't think there was quite enough peanut flavor. I subbed the same amount of rice noodles for a dish more Asian-style and we both really liked the change. I will definitely make again after fiddling with the sauce, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Easy and tasty. I used the green part of the onions and tripled the peanut butter. Looking forward to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States