Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
the sauce is quite thick i added less soy sauce. the recipe tastes much better with honey instead of sugar, also rinse your noodles in very cold water until cold, then toss in with sauce( tastes much better when cold) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I threw matchstick carrots and mini broccoli florets in with the noodles as they cooked to add some veggies to this. The sauce tasted fantastic in the pan, though I did add things to taste. Then when I mixed the noodles in, the flavors disappeared into the noodles :( Too bad, because it looked great garnished with the green onion tops and black sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very bland if you follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyLady088

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was a good recipe...easy and flavorful. I used rice vinegar instead of cider, and a bit more peanut butter. I used my mini food processor to blend the sauce. I'd top the noodles with julienned cucumbers from the garden in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few changes, so am rating 4 stars in relation to this as a base. I used rice vinegar instead of cider, used low sodium soy sauce (it's what we had in the cupboard), skipped the white sugar, and added a clove of garlic. Yummy! I used the sauce with linguine and cooked chicken, broccoli, carrots and sugar snap peas, so I ended up doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I omitted the ginger since mine was moldy and it was just fine without it. My husband raved about them. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were very one-dimensional, with the peanut butter being overpowering. The sauce was very thick and coated the noodles to the point of being overpowering in texture. I thinned this with a little pasta water and still found it to be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were good. I added about 1 more tablespoon of peanut butter. It came out to salty so add less soy sauce than it says. I added finely shredded carrots and pickled radishes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Added cucumber and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
LOVE. Increase PB a bit, decrease soy a bit. Add garlic, and it should be perfect next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States