Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an easy recipe that tastes good. I pretty much followed the recipe except for using tamari sauce instead of soy sauce and using a bit less sesame oil than is called for in the recipe. I thought that it was tasty. Some members of the family thought that I should have added a bit more water to the sauce, which I will do next time. All in all, an easy, tasty, "unique" noodle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe base! Will add chicken and matchstick carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe because it is so easy to make and yet tastes really great. I have made it as is and also once adding more vegetables to it. It was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna van Gestel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG this was so easy to make and tastes just heavenly. I did make some changes such as using low sodium soy sauce. I also used the whole green onion and added garlic. I don't measure things I just do it to taste. Love this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I don't mind salty, so I did it exactly as written and liked it a lot! I threw in some tofu too and there was enough sauce to cover everything. It is a thick sauce because of the peanut butter, can't really slurp the noodles up, so twirling it around on a fork and eating the whole spiral at once is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was jonesing for peanut noodles, this was just the RIGHT ONE! I I actually made about 4 x's the amount, 2 boxes if linguine since I was taking the bulk of it to potluck @ work. My kids & the Co workers LOVED this! I added shredded chicken and chopped broccoli to make it a main dish. A couple teaspoons of 5 Spice powder was a Fab idea too! Of course I used Xtra chunky peanutbutter;) Maureen, this was a WINNER WINNER peanut butter chicken Dinner!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was so delicious! Like many people on here, I modified the spices to suit my tastes, and as long as you aren't afraid of tasting/seasoning as you cook you'll be fine. I doubled this recipe and served mine with lime-marinated chicken and it didn't last two whole days. Some of my choice additions: Lots of garlic, crunchy peanut butter, sesame oil, swapped out the soy sauce for fish sauce and used rice noodles instead of spaghetti. Topped it all off with a heap of fresh sliced cucumber, cilantro, and green onions. I wish I had some peanuts to crush and perfect the dish. Highly recommend this for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabeau LeVoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it! Did rough measurements of all ingredients, still came out wonderful! Cant wait to try variations of it ie: with some chicken, some peanuts, some veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed recipe except I used crunchy peanut butter and low sodium soy sauce, eating it warm now and I really like it. There is plenty of sauce to cover 12 oz of noodles in my opinion. I think it has much more flavor than the boxed peanut noodles from the grocery stores. Peanutty and spicy flavors balance well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States