Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent and tasty chicken! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Not enough flavor. Didn't soak into wings even though I marinaded overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't have time to marinade overnight, so my chicken got about 4 hours in the marinade. I left the skinless, boneless chicken breasts whole. I replaced the ground red pepper with black pepper. Chicken was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was great! Thinned it a bit to use as a marinade and then sauce for a Thai style chicken stir fry. By chile sauce, I assumed the author meant Asian style hot chile sauce. Marinated for about 6 hours, stir fried, thinned the sauce with a bit of water near the end. Served on rice noodles with julienned carrots, cucumbers, and blanched bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My teenage son HATES chicken and adamantly refuses to eat it. But once he smelled this he decided to try it. Ended up eating two skewers and insisted I make it again. Soon!!! This is a DEFINITE keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is now our new Friday night dinner recipe. Oh so good with wild rice. TY for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Red pepper tends to overpower food for my pallet, so I substituted a little extra chili paste. I also forgot the fresh garlic at the store, so I used garlic powder instead. It was still fantastic. Served it for a weekly lunch with friends and everyone raved about it. Midway through the meal, the discussion turned to different uses for peanut-ginger chicken "the next time."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I totally agree with Susiejohnson! My husband did the exact same thing. We loved the spice and sweetness in the marinade. We cooked the beef wok style and paired it with steamed white rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this for chicken quarters that I baked in the oven and it came out fantastically. Skipped the chile paste and ginger root and added a bit more garlic and red pepper to taste. The family loved it, especially aside sticky rice and a bit of stir fry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States