Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and satisfying even without an added starch (rice, et al). Has become a staple in my low carb eating plan. It's freezable and excellent reheated. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent and tasty chicken! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Not enough flavor. Didn't soak into wings even though I marinaded overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't have time to marinade overnight, so my chicken got about 4 hours in the marinade. I left the skinless, boneless chicken breasts whole. I replaced the ground red pepper with black pepper. Chicken was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was great! Thinned it a bit to use as a marinade and then sauce for a Thai style chicken stir fry. By chile sauce, I assumed the author meant Asian style hot chile sauce. Marinated for about 6 hours, stir fried, thinned the sauce with a bit of water near the end. Served on rice noodles with julienned carrots, cucumbers, and blanched bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My teenage son HATES chicken and adamantly refuses to eat it. But once he smelled this he decided to try it. Ended up eating two skewers and insisted I make it again. Soon!!! This is a DEFINITE keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is now our new Friday night dinner recipe. Oh so good with wild rice. TY for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Red pepper tends to overpower food for my pallet, so I substituted a little extra chili paste. I also forgot the fresh garlic at the store, so I used garlic powder instead. It was still fantastic. Served it for a weekly lunch with friends and everyone raved about it. Midway through the meal, the discussion turned to different uses for peanut-ginger chicken "the next time."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I totally agree with Susiejohnson! My husband did the exact same thing. We loved the spice and sweetness in the marinade. We cooked the beef wok style and paired it with steamed white rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States