Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a big hit! I didn't have ginger so added a little extra garlic and was very tasty. I served it with white rice and carmelized onions. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I've been using a simmilar recipe for years, the only differences being the use of rice wine vinegar instead of plain white, and I always use whole boneless, skinless thighs, (skipping the skewers) simply because my husband prefers dark meat. I'm too lazy to actually grate my ginger, so I just use the grated stuff from the jar (but not dried ground). Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I used spicy peanut butter so I omitted the chili paste and cooked in in the oven rather than grilling. I served it over white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I've only made it twice, but after the first time I was hounded to make it again. It's got such depth of flavor - I didn't change a thing (well I used crushed red pepper instead of ground). I made it for our July 4th picnic and I thought I had a couple of skewers left but - no - they were all eaten. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I'm making this the second time now! One batch worked for three different meals for my household of 6! I only recommond that there is the addition of cayenne pepper or hot sauce. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
WOW. I have never seen my husband eat so fast. Then he started to eye my plate. You bet I'm keeping this one handy. My edits - 3x the chili paste, low sodium soy sauce (next time I'll cut that in half), no oil or ground pepper, and the garlic was in the chili paste so I left that off. I also added some curry. ADDITIONAL COMMENTS... I have made this quite a few times now and I must revise my above edits. I don't use the chili paste anymore as I realized that was what was making the dish so salty. Now I just add plenty of ground red pepper. I no longer bother with the curry powder either. I also like to make extra peanut sauce, thin it with water and add it to veggies towards the end. I like to stir fry onion, asparagus, mushrooms and peppers. Then I just put the chicken on top and serve. So good I'm getting hungry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
HOT! HOT! HOT! I mean that in the very best sense of the word. I used low sodium tamari soy sauce, but other than that I didn't change the marinade at all. I used thinly sliced chicken breast and didn't bother with skewers. They were moist and tender and had a great depth of flavor. I can't wait to serve these as appetizers to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I marinated the chicken overnight and then grilled it on my george foreman grill. I served it over a can of la choy fancy chinese vegetables mixed in with oriental seasoned ramen. It made for a great thai inspired noodle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe wasn't quite what I was expecting but it was very good all the same. I do not have a gas or indoor grill so here is how I did mine. First of all I trimmed the fat from my chicken breasts (I used the whole breasts) and pierced them several times with a fork. I them placed them in a ziploc bag with the sauce and marinated them for 4 hours. I baked them on a rack in a shallow foil-lined pan at 350 degrees for 45 minutes and then broiled them about 6 inches from the heat for another 10 minutes, turning once. This set the sauce on them and gave them a very nice appearance. Oh, I almost forgot, I also mixed up a separate batch of the marinade and used it to baste with while baking. They were very moist and fork tender. Can't wait to try them in the summer when I can grill them over some wood and get the flavor of the wood smoke in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This wasn't bad. Nice kick to it. I found it was missing a sweet element - so I added Molasses and it was pretty good. Measured to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States