Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was pretty tasty! A bit spicy for my children, but they did still like it. We all agreed that it was good, but we still prefer the teriyaki marinade the best. Thanks for sharing, it was fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was great! I pounded the chicken breasts and sliced into 1-inch strips instead of chunks and then marinated overnight. It was so tender and delicious we will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Photo by FOXCAT
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was superb! I cooked half of the chicken breast strips on skewers on the bbq and half (7) strung through one skewer and hung them through an oven rack in a 400 F. oven for 25 minutes. Came out juicy and the flavor was great. I let it marinade for two days. First rate marinade! For the duration of the meal, I was famous! Thank you Athenia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
truly awesome! I left the chicken in thin strips and stuck a skewer through them. nice presentation this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I cooked this for my boyfriend and I and we both absolutely loved it! I did not have any chile paste so I doubled the ground red pepper. I also stir-fried some vegetables for the side and made sesame flavored rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
It was really easy to make and boyfriend loved it. I also subsituted seasame oil for vegetable oil for a little more asian flavor. I suggest holding some of the sauce on the side for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This recipe is absolutely FABULOUS!!! I marinated over night and grilled, My boyfriend loved it! Took out the chili paste and doubled red pepper, perfect blend of flavors. Served with white rice. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Tired of the same ole bla bla grilled chicken? Try this! Absolutely delicious. My 16 year old son said "This is the best marinade ever" I didn't change a thing except I just marinaded boneless skinless chicken breast and grilled them whole. I made a spring mix salad with strawberrys and Raspberry viniagarette dressing (also from this site) and the flavors went together beautifully. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This marinade was excellent! I didn't have the time to marinade it overnight, but I did have a couple of hours to do so. I look forward to marinating it overnight, I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
very good marinade. I let it sit for a lot longer than overnight (try two days) because I wasn't feeling well, and it still turned out very nicely. It was quite flavorful. I like things spicy so I upped the amount of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States