Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is good but is lacking depth. I will try again adding lime juice and cilantro to see if that will give it the punch it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I really like it. I love the idea about putting in the oven. I will marinade longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Oh my gosh...YUM! I LOVED this marinade and so did everyone else in the house...and all the neighbors that smelled it and came over. I made good old kabobs...extra...and was disappointed that there were no left overs. Guess I have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Fabulous marinade but I did not use 1/4 cup chili paste. Try 2 tsp then to taste. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONPED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This marinate is so good! Don't make any changes, it's perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I have used this on steaks and chicken, I use a chili garlic sauce to give it some more flavor and heat. I recommend the thai garlic sauce with a rooster on the container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I used Thai style chili sauce and white rice vinegar. I boiled the leftover marinade for 10 minutes and used it as a sauce over top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I made this for my (picky) husband and he LOVED it! It was rich and flavorful and I have now made this a new favorite of mine, too!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmacias121704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very good recipe! I omitted the chile paste and doubled the red pepper (mine was crushed), used ground ginger, and added a splash more soy sauce and vinegar while I cooked it. I cut my chicken into bite sized pieces, and sauteed it with onion, yellow bell pepper, mushrooms, and broccoli. The marinade made a great sauce to serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was pretty tasty! A bit spicy for my children, but they did still like it. We all agreed that it was good, but we still prefer the teriyaki marinade the best. Thanks for sharing, it was fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States