Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I had tried the recipe of the week peanut chicken and it was great, but this one is even better. The spicy in a peanut sauce is pretty important if you are looking for true Asian peanut sauce. I sauteed some onions and green cabbage with butter and a little Soy Sauce and then added some extra peanut sauce (made full recipe/only marinated 1/3 of recipe) to the mixture with orzo pasta. Yummers!!! I am not craving pot stickers with peanut sauce anymore when I can make this at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdr3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is SO GOOD. My guests could not stop raving about it. I almost took a star away because it made such a sticky mess on the grill, but once I tasted it I realized that it was a small price to pay for such a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great combination of flavors. I only marinated the tenderloin for about 6 hours and it tasted great, although flavor would have been more intense had it been marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Boy, I would give this one 10 stars if I could. We loved it and I plan to make it again this weekend for my sister. I couldn't find chili paste at the grocery store so I used a red curry paste, I wasn't sure of the spiciness so I used about 1 tbsp. of the paste - wow, it really zinged! Also used no-salt, no-sugar peanut butter. Thanks Althenia for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
very good mmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is pretty good. The only thing missing......SALT! You have to be a peanut lover to like these. Not for small kids....Mine didn't care for it. Otherwise, I may make them again. They did grill nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I scaled the marinade for 1lb of chicken strips, let everything get cozy in the fridge for 2 days (we were craving mexican!) then cooked the strips on my George Foreman. We liked the sweet-heat and REALLY enjoyed the chili paste - excellent new item in my pantry now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This recipe was great! I actually used it to marinate a steak, which I then broiled. My family just loved it and told me to definitely keep the recipe. The only thing I didn't have was chili paste, and I had to use red pepper flakes instead of ground red pepper, but it was still pretty hot (and very tasty)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loudon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This marinade was really good. I will make it again. I marinaded it overnight... about 20 hours actually. Chicken came out tender and spicy (I don't think this is very kid friendly due to the kick.) After grilling the chicken skewers I did feel like I needed some type of dipping sauce for the chicken. Either I will reserve some of the marinade next time, or make a peanut dipping sauce. I stuck with the recipe except a few minor switches due to what I had in my cupboard. I used natural peanut butter instead of regular, rice vinegar instead of white, grated ginger instead of fresh ground, and red pepper flakes instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is good but is lacking depth. I will try again adding lime juice and cilantro to see if that will give it the punch it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States