Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I have also previously made these with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I got this recipe with my 1st microwave (Amana "Radar Range"),LONG ago. I have made these clusters for Christmas, in the microwave for 30 plus years. My recipe calls for "Cocktail" peanuts. Put them in small papers for a more fancy presentation. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I am excited to try your recipe but want to know if it is in fact 12 CUPS of peanut butter chips. Seems like that might be too many, and certainly too much for my double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
SUPER EASY & SUPER YUMMY! This was a huge hit at Christmas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These are super easy and really good! I get requests for these all the time. And people are shocked when I tell them what all goes into preparing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is such a quick and easy recipe; totally foolproof! I combine the chips in the microwave, which is even faster, then combine peanuts when the chips are melted. These candies are addicting, and everyone wants me to bring them to family events and card parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPFAHL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've been searching for a recipe that is like my Grandma's. This one is almost dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been making this recipe for over 10 years now. The only thing I do different is melting the chips inthe microwave, stirring every 15 seconds till smooth. The spanish peanuts give them a wonderful salty taste...everyone asks me for the recipe. A Christmas tradition inour family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very yummy holiday treat, this recipe is better than my mothers ( sorry mom ) The grocery store was wiped out on Spanish peanuts so I used Planters roasted lightly salted peanuts. Tastes even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
So delicious! My mother suggested I make them with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips and they turned out great. So incredibly easy...anyone could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States