Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is a good and easy recipe, however, I agree with the another review that suggested not using the raw Spanish peanuts next time! I think the recipe would be much more flavorful with roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been making this recipe for over 10 years now. The only thing I do different is melting the chips inthe microwave, stirring every 15 seconds till smooth. The spanish peanuts give them a wonderful salty taste...everyone asks me for the recipe. A Christmas tradition inour family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I got this recipe with my 1st microwave (Amana "Radar Range"),LONG ago. I have made these clusters for Christmas, in the microwave for 30 plus years. My recipe calls for "Cocktail" peanuts. Put them in small papers for a more fancy presentation. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I did not like the raw peanuts and will use roasted peanuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I have also previously made these with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Definitely use roastedsalted peanuts on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
SUPER EASY & SUPER YUMMY! This was a huge hit at Christmas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I am excited to try your recipe but want to know if it is in fact 12 CUPS of peanut butter chips. Seems like that might be too many, and certainly too much for my double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is one of those why didnt I think of that before recipes...Very easy and good. I used choc and Bscotch chips....and regular salted nuts. I bet cashews would be good too.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
These are really easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States