Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These are super easy and really good! I get requests for these all the time. And people are shocked when I tell them what all goes into preparing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This a very simple and easy to prepare recipe for peanut clusters. I have very good results everytime I make them. However, instead of using raw spanish peanuts, I use lightly salted, dry roasted peanuts. Sometimes I also use chocolate and peanut butter chips and real milk chocolate chips instead of just peanut butter and chocolate chips alone. They are so good, and I get compliments everytime I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmitz, Kansas, USA
Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Made them for Christmas.. my husband was taste-testing even before they completely setup. Very quick and easy to make, but even better to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is one of those why didnt I think of that before recipes...Very easy and good. I used choc and Bscotch chips....and regular salted nuts. I bet cashews would be good too.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
SUPER EASY & SUPER YUMMY! This was a huge hit at Christmas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I got this recipe with my 1st microwave (Amana "Radar Range"),LONG ago. I have made these clusters for Christmas, in the microwave for 30 plus years. My recipe calls for "Cocktail" peanuts. Put them in small papers for a more fancy presentation. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been making this recipe for over 10 years now. The only thing I do different is melting the chips inthe microwave, stirring every 15 seconds till smooth. The spanish peanuts give them a wonderful salty taste...everyone asks me for the recipe. A Christmas tradition inour family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is such a quick and easy recipe; totally foolproof! I combine the chips in the microwave, which is even faster, then combine peanuts when the chips are melted. These candies are addicting, and everyone wants me to bring them to family events and card parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPFAHL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Definitely use roastedsalted peanuts on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is a good and easy recipe, however, I agree with the another review that suggested not using the raw Spanish peanuts next time! I think the recipe would be much more flavorful with roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States