Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would recommend using salted peanuts. I also substituted the peanut butter chips for butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I just made these for Father's Day and of course had to make a sample one for myself (: I used roasted, salted peanuts, semi-sweet and milk chocolate (since he doesn't like the peanut butter flavor much). Since I wasn't sure how much 12oz was, I started with 1.5cups though I think I ended up with about 2cups so it wouldn't be too runny. Overall, these were pretty tasty though I did get a few SUPER salty bites, but that had all to do with the peanuts. I may try this with Spanish peanuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I halfed the peanut butter chips, not really my favorite. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a holiday favorite with my family. The only thing we do different (if anyone would like to try) is using butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter. It makes it really rich and delicious! Be sure to make enough because they go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I just made these for the first time, except I added some pecans and some pretzels I broke up into bits. AWESOME!! I was done in 20 minutes and that included clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maj'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Can use either peanut butter or butterscotch chips. Use spanish peanuts for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gottschling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
MMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've been searching for a recipe that is like my Grandma's. This one is almost dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
So delicious! My mother suggested I make them with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips and they turned out great. So incredibly easy...anyone could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very yummy holiday treat, this recipe is better than my mothers ( sorry mom ) The grocery store was wiped out on Spanish peanuts so I used Planters roasted lightly salted peanuts. Tastes even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States