Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made these for DH for Valentines Day, but I did use salted peanuts, instead of the Raw Spanish Peanuts. This is a favorite treat of his I usually only make for Christmas. I have always just used the Chocolate Almond Bark, which he claims he likes slightly better, as it had more of a Chocolate flavor. Will probably make this again, as I thought this was easier, as I just melted the chips in the microwave until melted, mixed in nuts, and put on waxed paper with a teaspoon. Start to finish was only a few minutes, which is a huge plus for me!! Thanks Donna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
If you bought raw peanuts, simply put them on a cookie sheet for 15-20 minutes shelled, 20-25 minutes unshelled. I prefer nuts in this recipes that are not overly salted Planters type nuts. Freshly roasted nuts - two words. Yum. Oh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
we like them better without the peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I did a double batch- two 12oz containers lightly salted peanuts, two 12oz containers semi-sweet chocolate chips, one 12oz bag peanut butter chips, and one 12oz bag butterscotch chips. I set up muffin liners on a baking sheet and filled them up about 1/3 each - this made just enough for Christmas gifts to those hard-to-shop-for people on my list. Very good, though very rich... everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Agree with other reviewers, do not use raw peanuts!! I used unsalted roasted peanuts and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These turned out OK. Not fabulous but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
They were very easy too make but I think they would taste better with less peanut butter chips. It was too peanut buttery for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I am sorry I did not care for this I did everything and it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are excellent....super easy and taste like an OHenry Bar minus the Caramel. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGeddes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is my first review on here so bare with me. I agree...use salted roasted peanuts unless you really like the taste of unsalted peanuts. I used salted roasted. I also had to add milk as needed to help unthicken the chips. After they melted it was extremely thick. I would also suggest only using 3/4 of the container of peanuts...again unless you really like peanuts. I personally love choclate more than nuts so less nuts would have been much better. I also added mini reese's pieces on top of half of them. These were made to go to our church for our annual cookie walk so we will see how well people like them. Overall good recipe but you may need to make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Corinne Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States