Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used butterscotch chips and honey roasted peanuts. When they came out of the chocolate and onto the sheet I sprinkled some sea salt on top. These were super easy to make, and contained everything I had in the pantry already! Satisfied my sweet/salty/chocolatey craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with lightly salted roasted peanuts and dark chocolate chips mixed with white chocolate chips. It was great! I tried it with almonds. Again it was great! I tried it with raisins using milk chocolate chips and then I tried it with pistachios using dark chocolate chips. Both were fantastic! This is a very easy recipe. I didn't leave the candy out to harden naturally the first time, I put it in the fridge and the chocolate was a bit hard. The next times that I made the candy, I let it set at room temperature and it came out perfect. There's no baking involved but it did take some time to harden. Here at my place it took 6-7 hours. It might vary from place to place depending on temperature I think. I also used the microwave to melt the chips. I heated them on high for 30 seconds and then stirred really well then heated again, etc. I think it took about a minute and a half to two minutes. The chips do melt as you stir them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Four stars as is. I used dark chocolate chips and dry roasted unsalted peanuts and bump to five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my the 1st time i made these today i burned the chocolate and had to start over, oops!! Then once i made it over they were really good. I put them in a tin for the family to enjoy at the Christmas party tonight. I used all milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've been making these for years as Christmas gifts. They are so easy, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Make this recipe every year, but agree they are much better with roasted peanuts. They give a nice salty/sweet balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
peanut clusters are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Love this chocolate snack and so did my husband and co-workers, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
so simple and so delicious. I used the raw spanish peanuts but ran out of them so used just regular salted spanish peanuts and they worked just fine and were just as good. I had heard the chocolate doesn't stick to the salted ones but we had no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States