Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Don't use unsalted raw Spanish peanuts - salted roasted peanuts would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I put half a stick of butter in mine then a little bit of vanilla then little brown sugar then added the chocolate and peanut butter chips in let it melt then added the roasted peanuts poured into a cake pan put marshmallows on top stuck it in the oven for marshmallows to melt then stuck in fridge to cool ....... Peanut cluster bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Thomas Haus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I can't believe I have not entered my review! I made these last year for teacher gifts & for the family. I was still making these well into February, at least 2 times a month! EASY & make more than you think you will need! I was worried about making candy & giving to teachers who would see my "skills." However, they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used butterscotch chips and honey roasted peanuts. When they came out of the chocolate and onto the sheet I sprinkled some sea salt on top. These were super easy to make, and contained everything I had in the pantry already! Satisfied my sweet/salty/chocolatey craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with lightly salted roasted peanuts and dark chocolate chips mixed with white chocolate chips. It was great! I tried it with almonds. Again it was great! I tried it with raisins using milk chocolate chips and then I tried it with pistachios using dark chocolate chips. Both were fantastic! This is a very easy recipe. I didn't leave the candy out to harden naturally the first time, I put it in the fridge and the chocolate was a bit hard. The next times that I made the candy, I let it set at room temperature and it came out perfect. There's no baking involved but it did take some time to harden. Here at my place it took 6-7 hours. It might vary from place to place depending on temperature I think. I also used the microwave to melt the chips. I heated them on high for 30 seconds and then stirred really well then heated again, etc. I think it took about a minute and a half to two minutes. The chips do melt as you stir them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Four stars as is. I used dark chocolate chips and dry roasted unsalted peanuts and bump to five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my the 1st time i made these today i burned the chocolate and had to start over, oops!! Then once i made it over they were really good. I put them in a tin for the family to enjoy at the Christmas party tonight. I used all milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've been making these for years as Christmas gifts. They are so easy, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Make this recipe every year, but agree they are much better with roasted peanuts. They give a nice salty/sweet balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States