Peanut Clusters Chocolate Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
So GOOD! I ate them all in 10 minutes. Everyone should make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made these with smooth peanut butter as that's what I had on hand, and they came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were soooooooooooooooooo good. I didn't have any peanuts on hand so I used walnuts instead. Can also substitute chocolate chips for the chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Great Recipe! Never made no-bakes before but had tasted them many times. Was ecstatic at how easy and tasty this recipe was. Will make again and again. Recommend to anyone short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Really good & easy. I didn't have evaporated milk so I just used whole milk. The recipe doesn't say what to do with the chocolate squares so I melted them with the butter. Also didn't have quick cooking oats so just used my old fashioned. Thanks for a quick treat for the sweet tooths in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Just make sure that you don't make these on a rainy day. The cookies will not 'set' right if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an excellent "no bake" recipe. Couple of changes - I didn't have salted peanuts, but the unsalted worked just as great - also, I added twice the amount of chocolate, but I used chocolate chips. I think the extra chocolate made them have a smoother texture, which helped them not taste "grainy" like most "no bake" recipes. Overall, great recipe!!! Has definitely replaced my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karibax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used normal milk in place of evap.. turned out very well. Not the best no bake recipe I've ever made, but very good. I like that it doesn't use cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were a hit at our Election Night party! I doubled the recipe and there were none left over. I made these at the last minute using ingredients I had in my pantry so I had to modify juts a bit: we didn't have crunchy peanut butter so used the creamy version and then only chocolate we had in stock was a bag of Nestle sweet chocolate chips. Even with the changes, the cookies were delicious and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
made them exactly per recipe & they turned out GREAT. THANK YOU for a "winner" with my family & friends & a recipe I'll use over & over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States