Peanut Cluster Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hillary S.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I'm a beginner cook, and I wanted to try to make some treats for chrsitmas this year. These were a big hit! However I had to change a few things around: Like Maggie said I cut the fuss time in half by using the microwaveable bowl. And instead of droping by rounded spoonfuls I just lined the baking sheet with waxed paper and poured it out into one big piece, then broke it all apart later after it had cooled into randomly shaped pieces haha. Overall, I love this recipe and so did my family! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Fantastic, had no issues with the recipe at all, I doubled the batch so I could use the entire bag of toffee bits, it made quite a few. My hubby likes it as much, if not more than the traditional chocolate kind. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Oh, yeah, I never do the double boiler thing with almond bark, I microwave! Less stuff to wash up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
WoW, this recipe is not only easy, but my daughter said it is the best she has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I just made these for the first time and they're even better than I expected!! Mine turned a tannish color because of the Heath toffee bits - not sure if that's normal, since the picture looks really white. Either way, these are awesome and will definitely make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth Millsap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
The combination of ingredients is quite tasty! I make traditional peanut clusters every Christmas so I was skepical about using white chocolate. This recipe will now become a staple for me to make during Christmases to come! (I melted everything in the microwave and it worked great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is same recipe that my grandpa has used for years to make candy at Christmas, only instead of toffee bits he uses marshmallows. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hultman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Used only white chocolate- not confectioners white coating and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe. I melted choclate bits (I don't like white choclate) in the micro and added 1 whole can of spanish peanuts. Spanish nuts the best . Dropped 1 heaping tablespoon on waxed paper till cooled. I did not have toffe but think this would be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is addictive stuff! I added a sprinkling of almond toffee bits for extra crunch. Pretzels would be a nice addition and for Christmas, I think dried cranberries would be good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this at Christmas to add with my cookies to hand out as gifts; A nice added treat. Four people asked for the recipe. Just a note: I didn't know what confectioners coating was. Turns out it's White Almond Bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States