Peanut Cluster Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
The combination of ingredients is quite tasty! I make traditional peanut clusters every Christmas so I was skepical about using white chocolate. This recipe will now become a staple for me to make during Christmases to come! (I melted everything in the microwave and it worked great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Fantastic, had no issues with the recipe at all, I doubled the batch so I could use the entire bag of toffee bits, it made quite a few. My hubby likes it as much, if not more than the traditional chocolate kind. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Oh, yeah, I never do the double boiler thing with almond bark, I microwave! Less stuff to wash up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Love this recipe--make sure you make the drops fairly small. The nurses at the hospital and my study group are now in love with these too...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Be careful, these are dangerously habit forming. Yum! Thanks for sharing, Carol. By the way, to reduce "fussing time" I put the candy coating and chips into a pyrex bowl and microwaved on medium for 3 minutes to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hillary S.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I'm a beginner cook, and I wanted to try to make some treats for chrsitmas this year. These were a big hit! However I had to change a few things around: Like Maggie said I cut the fuss time in half by using the microwaveable bowl. And instead of droping by rounded spoonfuls I just lined the baking sheet with waxed paper and poured it out into one big piece, then broke it all apart later after it had cooled into randomly shaped pieces haha. Overall, I love this recipe and so did my family! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe. I melted choclate bits (I don't like white choclate) in the micro and added 1 whole can of spanish peanuts. Spanish nuts the best . Dropped 1 heaping tablespoon on waxed paper till cooled. I did not have toffe but think this would be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good, will be added to my candy trays this Christmas, I prefer white chocolate so really enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this according to the recipe using my pampered chef microcooker. I used the microwave and it took me all of 10 minutes. It turned out great and it's an excellent addition to my dark ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is addictive stuff! I added a sprinkling of almond toffee bits for extra crunch. Pretzels would be a nice addition and for Christmas, I think dried cranberries would be good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are alright... My family and I made them this holiday season... but I don't think we need to make them again next year. They had a funky taste to me. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States