Peanut Cilantro Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've used this recipe a couple of times. I used it as a dipping sauce for thai salad rolls and as a marinade for grilled chicken salad. Both meals were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is so yummy! I doubled the recipe and served it with the Grilled Salmon II. It went really well with the fish and people also dipped vegetables and bread into it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I used half of this recipe to marinate chopped chicken breast which I then stir-fried with asparagus and mushrooms. I served it over rice. I warmed up the other half of the sauce and drizzled some over the chicken and rice. I also served it as a dipping sauce for Schwan's Pork Potstickers. It was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Awesome!!! Great for shrimp cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday bash and I doubled the recipe. It went much further than I expected and brought half of it to work the next week. I can't tell you how many people asked for the recipe! And they all had ideas for other ways to use it - salad dressing, add coconut milk and pour over chicken, etc. They kept coming back for more. I served it with veggies (snap peas are perfect) and pretzels. I will definitely make it again. It was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is so good - it has become a staple at every gathering I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I made this recipe in a blender- very easy. It was SO flavorful. It was a little bit runny so I added about a cup of mashed chickpeas. It added texture and took the bite off. There are so many strong flavors in this dip that it needed a bit of toning down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a bit on the thin side for a dip, but it's GREAT as a marinade for chicken or tossed with whole wheat noodles for an awesome Thai pasta. I substitute some of the peanut oil with sesame oil and chili oil--yum! Oh, and use lime juice, not lemon, and reduced sodium soy sauce--trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I LOVE this. It's a bit runny as a dip, but delicious! Very strong flavors, though, so be certain you like them all. I taste the red wine vinegar most prominently. I ate with some sliced cucumbers I had, and can see how it would be wonderful as a marinade too. It does make a lot if you are using as a dip, so I think I might try it with some pasta or as a marinade as well. I dumped it all in the food processor at once, and it was fine, although still somewhat chunky, but I don't mind it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
i just loved this stuff. a nice blend of the vinegar and peanut, spicy and tangy. i will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States