Peanut Cilantro Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've used this recipe a couple of times. I used it as a dipping sauce for thai salad rolls and as a marinade for grilled chicken salad. Both meals were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday bash and I doubled the recipe. It went much further than I expected and brought half of it to work the next week. I can't tell you how many people asked for the recipe! And they all had ideas for other ways to use it - salad dressing, add coconut milk and pour over chicken, etc. They kept coming back for more. I served it with veggies (snap peas are perfect) and pretzels. I will definitely make it again. It was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I used half of this recipe to marinate chopped chicken breast which I then stir-fried with asparagus and mushrooms. I served it over rice. I warmed up the other half of the sauce and drizzled some over the chicken and rice. I also served it as a dipping sauce for Schwan's Pork Potstickers. It was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a bit on the thin side for a dip, but it's GREAT as a marinade for chicken or tossed with whole wheat noodles for an awesome Thai pasta. I substitute some of the peanut oil with sesame oil and chili oil--yum! Oh, and use lime juice, not lemon, and reduced sodium soy sauce--trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is so good - it has become a staple at every gathering I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I LOVE this. It's a bit runny as a dip, but delicious! Very strong flavors, though, so be certain you like them all. I taste the red wine vinegar most prominently. I ate with some sliced cucumbers I had, and can see how it would be wonderful as a marinade too. It does make a lot if you are using as a dip, so I think I might try it with some pasta or as a marinade as well. I dumped it all in the food processor at once, and it was fine, although still somewhat chunky, but I don't mind it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I LOVE this recipe!! Great with raw sugar snap peas, celery sticks, carrot sticks, etc. I used left overs as a stir fry sauce with lightly cooked veggies. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This dip tastes just like one I found at one of my favorite natural food stores. Creamy, sweet and a tad spicy, I love it on fresh carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. I used this as a stir fry sauce and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I hate to be the voice of disent but I found the recipe very salty (and I'm a salt person). If I make it again I would cut the soy sauce in half. I also cut the garlic down to 2 cloves and added more cilantro than the recipe called for. I served it with plain, grilled scewered chicken and fresh snow pea pods for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States