Peanut Cilantro Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've used this recipe a couple of times. I used it as a dipping sauce for thai salad rolls and as a marinade for grilled chicken salad. Both meals were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I used half of this recipe to marinate chopped chicken breast which I then stir-fried with asparagus and mushrooms. I served it over rice. I warmed up the other half of the sauce and drizzled some over the chicken and rice. I also served it as a dipping sauce for Schwan's Pork Potstickers. It was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is so good - it has become a staple at every gathering I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Awesome!!! Great for shrimp cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is so yummy! I doubled the recipe and served it with the Grilled Salmon II. It went really well with the fish and people also dipped vegetables and bread into it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday bash and I doubled the recipe. It went much further than I expected and brought half of it to work the next week. I can't tell you how many people asked for the recipe! And they all had ideas for other ways to use it - salad dressing, add coconut milk and pour over chicken, etc. They kept coming back for more. I served it with veggies (snap peas are perfect) and pretzels. I will definitely make it again. It was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I made this recipe in a blender- very easy. It was SO flavorful. It was a little bit runny so I added about a cup of mashed chickpeas. It added texture and took the bite off. There are so many strong flavors in this dip that it needed a bit of toning down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I hate to be the voice of disent but I found the recipe very salty (and I'm a salt person). If I make it again I would cut the soy sauce in half. I also cut the garlic down to 2 cloves and added more cilantro than the recipe called for. I served it with plain, grilled scewered chicken and fresh snow pea pods for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This dip was completely overpowered by the vinegar, soy sauce and garlic. It tasted more like a marinade than a dip. I made it for a party, but was embarassed to serve it, so I tried to re-do it with only 1 Tbs. vinegar, 1 Tbs. soy sauce, and 2 cloves of garlic, and some cream cheese to make it more dippy. Too bad because peanut/cilantro is a really nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
i just loved this stuff. a nice blend of the vinegar and peanut, spicy and tangy. i will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States