Peanut Cilantro Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent! Made this for Christmas to go with kabobs and it was the most popular dip with my family. Will definitely make again. Also was good with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I had rated it 2 stars: I am not a picky person. I love peanuts. I love a little kick to foods. I really didn't like this. I made it to bring to a friend's and am debating whether to go empty handed or bring this. I'll probably bring it just to get others' opinions. I didn't alter the recipe at all. It is very vinegary. Now it's a 4 for me and here's why: I had forgot to add the lemon juice and added it well after I made the sauce. I tasted it straight away and then reviewed. I guess the reactions hadn't taken place that should have or something. I was awful. Well after refrigeration for another few hours it was really good. Like other said a little thin maybe for a dip but very tasty. I made it again last night with half the red pepper (to suit the kiddos) and used it as a marinade. I didn't have time to marinade it long enough but the chicken was good. Next time I'm do the same (half red pepper) and marinade in the fridge for hours. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This dip tastes just like one I found at one of my favorite natural food stores. Creamy, sweet and a tad spicy, I love it on fresh carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. I used this as a stir fry sauce and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I LOVE this recipe!! Great with raw sugar snap peas, celery sticks, carrot sticks, etc. I used left overs as a stir fry sauce with lightly cooked veggies. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I LOVE this. It's a bit runny as a dip, but delicious! Very strong flavors, though, so be certain you like them all. I taste the red wine vinegar most prominently. I ate with some sliced cucumbers I had, and can see how it would be wonderful as a marinade too. It does make a lot if you are using as a dip, so I think I might try it with some pasta or as a marinade as well. I dumped it all in the food processor at once, and it was fine, although still somewhat chunky, but I don't mind it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a bit on the thin side for a dip, but it's GREAT as a marinade for chicken or tossed with whole wheat noodles for an awesome Thai pasta. I substitute some of the peanut oil with sesame oil and chili oil--yum! Oh, and use lime juice, not lemon, and reduced sodium soy sauce--trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
i just loved this stuff. a nice blend of the vinegar and peanut, spicy and tangy. i will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This dip was completely overpowered by the vinegar, soy sauce and garlic. It tasted more like a marinade than a dip. I made it for a party, but was embarassed to serve it, so I tried to re-do it with only 1 Tbs. vinegar, 1 Tbs. soy sauce, and 2 cloves of garlic, and some cream cheese to make it more dippy. Too bad because peanut/cilantro is a really nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I hate to be the voice of disent but I found the recipe very salty (and I'm a salt person). If I make it again I would cut the soy sauce in half. I also cut the garlic down to 2 cloves and added more cilantro than the recipe called for. I served it with plain, grilled scewered chicken and fresh snow pea pods for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States